SMSF Association chief to be guest of honour at Pritchitt Partners event

Bumper 2019 precipitates more benign year ahead for 2020
January 14, 2020
Solid AREIT sector returns likely for the coming 12 months
January 15, 2020

MEDIA RELEASE: Head of the SMSF Association, John Maroney, will be guest of honour at the Pritchitt Partners New Year annual kick-off, on 23 January 2020.

At the event, Mr Maroney will give a speech on “the past, present and future of SMSFs”, to guests including financial advisers, asset managers, regulators, association heads, and journalists.

“The continuing development of the SMSF sector, particularly following the Royal Commission, and the increasing flexibility they give at a time when the community has lost faith in financial institutions, makes it a very timely presentation,” said Pritchitt Partners principal Claudia Pritchitt.

Leeanne Bland, Pritchitt Partners principal, added that the event forms part of Pritchitt Partners’ long-standing program for clients and other industry contacts, including media, to hear from association leaders, regulators and politicians involved in financial services portfolios, who share their thoughts on the outlook for the industry every six months.

This will be the thirteenth annual Pritchitt Partners new year kick-off, with previous guests of honour including:

  • Dr Simon Longstaff – executive director of The Ethics Centre
  • Michael Sukkar – assistant minister to the treasurer
  • Dr Martin Fahy – CEO of ASFA (Association of Super Funds of Australia)
  • Jim Chalmers – shadow minister for financial services and superannuation
  • Arthur Sinodinis AO – assistant treasurer
  • Shane Tregillis – financial services ombudsman
  • Brad Fox – CEO of AFA (Association of Financial Advisers)
  • Nick Sherry – minister for superannuation and corporate law
  • John Brogden – CEO of FSC (Financial Services Council)
  • Graham Bradley AM – president of BCA (Business Council of Australia)
  • Luke Hartsuyker – shadow minister for financial services, superannuation, corporate law and consumer affairs
  • Steve Helmich – chair of the Financial Planning Standards Board

For more information visit: